Fall 2014 End of Semester Update

B’H
Jewish Heritage Programs
 E-News

A newsletter to keep you informed about

JHP on Campus ° JBN ° YPN °JHP- NY °JHP Mentoring

December 23, 2014

As the year comes to a close, we are excited to share our many accomplishments to strengthen Jewish identity both on campus and in the community. JHP is always striving to improve our programming. This fall we focused on our Mentoring and Israel programs.

As you will see in the report, JHP On Campus expanded it’s outreach to additional campus and our Young Professionals program continues to impact the community both in Philadelphia and New York. Jewish Business Network also had a successful year hosting speakers such as Stephen Klasko, President and CEO of Thomas Jefferson University and Nacho Abia, President of Olympus Cooperation of the Americas.

Click here to read the JHP End of Semester Report

TORAH THOUGHT OF THE DAY: CHANUKA

On Chanuka, in a most powerful way, we bring the light of our torah and our traditions from our homes to the darkness of the world. Each night we light an additional candle and try to increase this effort…. adding more and more light.
On the last night of Chanukah, bring this message home, and share it with the rest of the world.

STAY CONNECTED

Visit jhp.org and follow us on Like us on Facebook  and  Follow us on Twitter.

         

Stay Connected!
Jhp.org 215. 222. 9618
Scott Peterman, Managing Director, Scott@jhp.org
Jennifer Birch, Director of Projects and Development, Jennifer@jhp.org
Michelle Goodman, YPN Manager, Michelle@jhp.org
Andrea Highbloom, Penn Campus Program Manager, andrea@jhp.org
Gabriel Aaronson, Program Assistant, Gabriel@jhp.org
Kelly Harris, Temple Campus Coordinator, kelly@jhp.org
Rabbi Ephraim Levin, Assistant Director of JHP
Rabbi Menachem Schmidt. Executive Director of JHP.